Lentil granola – you must try this!

Yesterday, I made lentil granola.

Today, I can not stop eating lentil granola.

The recipe comes via stonesoup, and is incredible. Also gluten/oat free, and very easy to make.

I used dessicated coconut, as I didn’t have any shaved, and I chopped my almonds and added raisins to the mix.

You could adapt this recipe in any number of ways. If you want a vegan version, just substitute the honey for agave or your sweetener of choice. You could also add any of your granola favourites, like macadamias, cranberries, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, pepitas, currants, or whatever tickles your fancy.

Not too sweet, and very high in protein, I would definitely recommend giving this one a go.

Leave a Reply

